Applied Computing

ADVISOR(S)

Alan Aguirre
(520) 626-1702
afaguirre@email.arizona.edu
Location: UAZ Nogales
Last Name From: n/a -

NOTES:

University of Arizona Nogales 1st Term Advisor and transfer advising appointments available to schedule via Trellis or contact 520-626-1702 or email afaguirre@arizona.edu.

Nathan Bacal
(520) 621-8263
nathan1bacal@email.arizona.edu
Location: Pima Community College - East Campus
Last Name From: n/a -

NOTES:

All Pima East advising is currently available via email, zoom, and phone.

Kayla Coronado

kaylajvasquez@email.arizona.edu
Location: Cochise College Douglas One Stop
Last Name From: n/a -

NOTES:

University of Arizona Douglas 1st Term Advisor and transfer advising appointments available on Tuesdays and Thursdays, or on Friday mornings. Schedule via Trellis or contact 520-626-1702 or kaylajvasquez@arizona.edu.

Nancy Dusthimer
(520) 621-8216
ndusthimer@email.arizona.edu
Location: Sierra Vista Advising
Last Name From: n/a -

NOTES:

All Sierra Vista Advising is currently available via email, Zoom, and phone.

Christina Hornett
(520) 621-8330
chornett@email.arizona.edu
Location: AZ Online
Last Name From: n/a -

NOTES:

Available for appointments via phone and Zoom. Please use our appointment scheduling system.

Rebecca Pickett
(520) 621-8206
rpickett@email.arizona.edu
Location: Fort Huachuca Education Center
Last Name From: n/a -

NOTES:

All Sierra Vista advising is currently available via email, Zoom, & phone.

Ernest Shand

eshand@email.arizona.edu
Location: 2nd Floor of Community Center
Last Name From: n/a -

NOTES:

University of Arizona Chandler advising appointments available via email, in person, zoom & phone. Schedule via Trellis or contact 520-621-8219.

Gabriela Siqueiros
(928) 783-3842
gsiqueiros4@email.arizona.edu
Location: UAZ Yuma
Last Name From: n/a -

NOTES:

All Yuma advising is currently available via email, zoom, & phone.

MINOR ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

The Applied Computing minor program supports students to develop skills in key computing technologies including computer networks, data processing, digital design, and software development.  Students are offered the opportunity to integrate these computing skills into his or her major field and become sophisticated users of computing technology to solve pressing problems and design systems.   

Minor Requirements:

Requirements include 9 units chosen from the Applied Computing core courses and 9 units from the Applied Computing major required and elective courses.  

Double Use of Minor Course Work:

Classes in this minor cannot be double dipped with any major coursework. 

Declaring the Minor

Contact a local UA South advisor to add this minor: https://azcast.arizona.edu/student-services/advising/meet-your-advisor